Where To Vote

Election Day is Monday, October 16, 2017 from 9 AM to 8 PM.

Need a ride or questions about where to vote? Call us at 780-937-4TIM (4846).


Ward 9

Ward 9 includes the Southwest Edmonton neighbourhoods of Ambleside, Brander Garden, Brookside, Bulyea Heights, Carter Crest, Chappelle, Desrochers, Falconer Heights, Graydon Hill, Glenridding, Haddow, Hays Ridge, Henderson Estates, Heritage Valley, Hodgson, Keswick, Leger, MacEwan, MacTaggart, Magrath Heights, Ogilvie Ridge, Paisley, Ramsay Heights, Rhatigan Ridge, Riverside, River Valley, Rutherford, South Terwillegar, Terwillegar Towne, Terwillegar Gardens, Whitemud Creek Ravine, and Windermere

View the full map of Ward 9, including voting station locations, here.

Advance Polls

When: October 4-13 from 1-7 PM

Where: Terwillegar Recreation Centre

This is your opportunity to skip the lines of Election Day and get your vote in early!

Click HERE to view Edmonton Elections' information on advance voting. 

Special (Mail-In) Ballots

If you are absent from Edmonton, working the election, or physically incapacitated you can vote by Special Ballot.  You can request a mail-in ballot on the Edmonton Elections website now, and it must be returned by 7PM on Election Day to be counted.

Where do I vote?

Ward 9 is divided into 14 voting stations.  Check the map or visit the Edmonton Elections Where To Vote Tool to find yours!

Ward 9 voting stations (Open 9AM-8PM on Election Day - Monday, October 16):

Voting Station Voting Location Serves Neighborhoods:

Riverbend School

14820 53 Avenue NW

Brander Gardens, Ramsay Heights, River Valley Fort Edmonton, River Valley Terwillegar

Brookside School

5504 143 Street NW


Earl Buxton School

250 Rhatigan Road East NW

Falconer Heights, Henderson Estates, Rhatigan Ridge, River Valley Terwillegar

George H. Luck School

300 Bulyea Road NW

Bulyea Heights, Carter Crest, Ogilvie Ridge

St. Thomas More Catholic Church

210 Haddow Close NW

Anthony Henday Terwillegar, Haddow

Archbishop Joesph MacNeil School

750 Leger Way

Hodgson, Leger

Esther Starkman School

2717 Terwillegar Way NW

Terwillegar Towne

Holy Trinity Anglican Church Riverbend

1428 156 Street NW

Anthony Henday Terwillegar, South Terwillegar

Nellie Carlson School

4110 MacTaggart Drive NW

Anthony Henday South, Anthony Henday Terwillegar, Mactaggart, Magrath Heights, Whitemud Creek Ravine Twin Brooks

St. John XXIII School

365 Windermere Road

Anthony Henday Terwillegar, River Valley Windermere, Windermere

Dr. Margaret-Ann Armour School

3915 Allan Drive SW

Ambleside, Glenridding Area, Keswick Area, Windermere Area, Anthony Henday Terwillegar


Chappelle Garden Residents Association

1059 Chappelle Way SW

Anthony Henday South, Chappelle Area, Desrochers Area, Graydon Hill, Hays Ridge Area, Heritage Valley Area, Heritage Valley Town Centre Area, Paisley

Ellerslie Rugby Park

11004 Ellerslie Road SW

Anthony Henday South, MacEwan

Johnny Bright School

1331 Rutherford Road SW



Can I vote?

You are eligible to vote if:

  • You are at least 18 years of age
  • You are a Canadian citizen
  • You are a resident of Edmonton as of October 16, 2017
  • You began living in Alberta on or before April 16, 2017
  • You present acceptable identification at the voting station:
    • You must present one piece of authorized ID that includes your name and current address within Ward 9 (such as a driver's license, bank statement, or utility bill).

Need More Info?

Visit Edmonton Elections' website for detailed information regarding Ward 9, the election, voter eligibility, and more.